Site Map Email Login Our Programmes
Mustapha Akanbi Foundation
... making a difference

MAF Logo
In the vanguard of the struggle to build a great nation

.: Our Vision & Mission
.: Institutional Goal
.: Objectives
.: Policy Guidelines
.: Board of Trustees
.: Management Council
.: Advisory Comm.
.: Bello Akanbi-Oniyo    Academy
.: Programmes
.: Site Map


Account details

Bank: Zenith Bank
Account Name: Mustapha Akanbi Foundation
Account Number: 6014106382

The Chairman of Mustapha Akanbi Foundation (MAF), Hon. Justice MMA Akanbi CFR, the Board of Trustees, the Advisory Board and MAF First year Anniversary Committee express their profound and most sincere gratitude to the UNDER LISTED DISTINGUISHED NIGERIANS for the magnanimous donation and the invaluable support they provided at the successful First Anniversary Public Lecture on the Challenges of Nationhood and Good Governance held on 7th February 2008 at Ladi Kwali Conference Centre, Sheraton Hotel, Abuja.

  • Alhaji Umar Musa Yar’Adua GCFR, President & Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces of Nigeria
  • Dr. Goodluck Jonathan GCON, Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • Senator David Mark GCON, Senate President
  • Hon. Dimeji Bankola, Speaker, House of Rep,
  • Gen Abdulsalam Abubakar GCFR, Former Head of State
  • Hon. Justice Idris L. Kutigi CFR, GCON, Chief Justice of Nigeria
  • Dr. Aliyu Modibo Umar, Hon. Minister of FCT
  • Hon. Justice Muhammed Lawal Uwais GCON, FIALS, Former Chief Justice of Nigeria
  • Hon. Justice SMA Belgore, GCON,Former Chief Justice of Nig.
  • Maj Gen. Mohammed Abdullahi CFR,[RTD],GCON, Chief of Staff to the President,
  • Prof Ibrahim Agboola Gambari, UN Under-Sec. General
  • Hon. Justice B.O. Babalakin CON, NJC,
  • Chief Ojo Maduekwe, Hon. Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Arc. Hajia Halimat Tayo Alao, Hon Minister of Environment & Housing,
  • Hon. Justice E.O. Ayoola CON, Chairman,ICPC
  • Hon Justice Saidu Kawu, JSC, CON,
  • Prof. Ademola Popoola, OAU, Ile-Ife,
  • Prof Kingsley Macebuh,
  • Prince Bola Ajibola SAN
  • M. A. Sanni SAN,
  • Mall. Yusuf Olaolu Ali SAN,
  • Pastor John Baiyeshea SAN,
  • Chief Adegboyega Awomolo SAN,
  • Barr Abenny Muhammed,
  • Barr. Olajide Ayodele Esq, SAN,
  • Alh. AGF Rasaq SAN,
  • Barr, Saka Isau SAN, Attorney General, Kwara State.
  • Adebayo O. Adelodun SAN
  • Barr. Olajide Ayodele SAN
  • Dr. Wale Babalakin SAN,
  • Barr. Abdulmajeed Oloriegbe,
  • Mrs. Lawal M. Adenike,
  • Maj. Gen. D. A. Ejoor,
  • Wuraola Adesina
  • Alhaji Aliyu K. Belgore, 
  • Alh/Hajia Saka Abdulkarim,
  • Alh. Saka Saadu,Former Minister of Education,
  • Hon. Bala Na’alla,
  • Dr. Oloriegbe Ibrahim, Imaam Jimoh/ Zarudeen Sch.,
  • Gen. I.B.M. Haruna, Chairman, Arewa Consultative Forum,
  • Mr. Mike Okiro CFR, Inspector General of Police,
  • Mr. Musliu Smith, CFR, Former, IGP,
  • Mr. Sunday Ehindero CFR, Former IGP,
  • Alh. Ibrahim A. Coomassie, CFR, Former IGP,
  • Hon. Justice M. B. Dada, Hon. Justice A. B. Wali,
  • Hon Justice Umaru Abdullahi, President, Court of Appeal
  • Hammart & Co. Solicitors,
  • Hon. Justice B.S. Bansi,
  • Hon. Justice B. B. Kanyip,
  • Hon. Justice A. Sha, President, Customary Court, Jos,
  • Hon. Justice Iche Ndu, CJ, Rivers State,
  • Hon. Justice Dahiru Musdapher JSC,
  • Hon. Justice Gbadeyan, Ag. CJ, Kwara State,
  • Hon. Justice J. O. Ogebe OFR,
  • Hon. Justice K. A. Fabiyi,
  • Hon. Justice MAB Atilola,
  • Hon. Justice Olufunlola. Adekeye,
  • Hon. Justice Oniyangi Nasiru,
  • Justice M. S. Muntaka Coomassie,
  • Hon. Justice M. D. Saleh, NJC,
  • Hon. Justice M. M. Saulawa JCA,
  • Hon. Justice Jibrin N. Ndajiwo, CJ, Niger,
  • Hon. Justice B. A. Adejumo,
  • Hon. Justice A.N. Nwankwo,
  • Hon. Justice M. O. Onalaja,
  • Hon. Justice A. F. Adeyinka,
  • Hon. Justice Mahmood Gafar, High Court, Ilorin,
  • Hon Justice D. Gold
  • Hon. Justice B. S. Bansi,
  • National Industrial Court,
  • Plateau State Judiciary,
  • Ikeja High Court, 
  • Rivers State Judiciary,
  • High Court of Justice, Ilorin,
  • Osun State Judiciary,
  • Justice Abdulkadir Orire,
  • National Judicial Council (NJC),
  • National Judicial Institute,
  • Ministry of Justice, Adamawa State,
  • Ebonyi State Judiciary
  • Mr. Bode Thomas Esq., 
  • Mr. Sanusi Rado
  • Oba Rilwanu Akiolu I,CFR, Oba of Lagos
  • Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu, Former Governor, Lagos                  
  • Prof Ojerinde- Registrar JAMB,
  • Dr. Peter Odili, Former Governor of Rivers  State,                
  • Alh. Chief Raimi Oladimeji Igbaja, Jagunmolu of Igbominna Land, Kwara,
  • Prince Adetokunbo Kayode SAN, Hon. Minister of Tourism & Culture,
  • Chief Samuel Adedoyin, Chairman, Global Soap & Detergent, Lagos,
  • Mr. Lanre Ipinmiso, NDLEA, ,
  • Mohammed Saadu, Ashiru R. Y. (NIC)                     
  • Adeshina Raheem, Ehindero & Co. NICON Plaza, Abuja
  • Prof. A. A. Zuru, Uthman Danfodio University,
  • Prof Tunde Adeniran,
  • Prof S.B. Elegba, NNRA, Abuja,
  • Prof Sola Adekeye,
  • Prof. Suleiman Adeyemi,
  • Prof. & Prof Mrs. Samsudeen Amali,
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Bode Thomas, 
  • Dr. Abiodun I. Layonu,
  • Yusuf Tunde,
  • West Sotonye Denton,
  • Jacob Buba Gyang, Comptroller General of Customs,
  • Okeniyi Ezeikel O., Customs Dept.,
  • Garba Tukur Idris,
  • Dapo Obisesan,
  • Dr. U. Agulu, ICPC, Abuja,
  • Dr. A. Amuda Kannike
  • Dr. Mrs. Dere Awosika,
  • Dr. Nomate KPEA,
  • Dr. Sulaima Kuranga, CMD, UITH, Ilorin,
  • Engr. Lanre Sagaya
  • All ICPC Staff,
  • Court of Appeal Staff,
  • Supreme Court Staff,
  • Representatives of the Punch, The Nation, Vanguard, NAN, Voice of Nigeria, NTA, Abuja & Ilorin, AIT, Herald, Daily Independent

Due to inadequacy of space we are unable to list all the names of our Guests who have contributed in cash and kind to our success but the Almighty God knows you all. We thank each and every one of you for your support and encouragement.
We are encouraged by your confidence in the Foundation. Your support has raised and strengthened our hope in the realization of MAF’s aims as a veritable platform for

  1. Promoting changes that can enthrone justice, equity and fairness in our polity
  2. Promoting education and human empowerment and
  3. Fostering good governance, democracy and rule of law.

Please note also that our survival hinges on the survival of the nation. So, join us in our effort to promote the unity and oneness of our people. Your contribution is highly appreciated. May Almighty God in His infinite mercy continue to bless you all and all yours.

Long live a united Nigeria.

Hon. Justice MMA Akanbi CFR,
Mustapha Akanbi Foundation.

Head Office
Africa Peoples Hall,
34, Onikanga Street, GRA
P.O.Box 126, Ilorin

4, Sultan Road,
Off Taiwo Road,
Ilorin, Nigeria

Contact Phones
031 740810
Copyright 2006 - 2013 Mustapha Akanbi Foundation